Dr. Jeffrey Magee announced as a recipient of the 2024 Michael E. DeBakey, M.D., Excellence in Research Awards


Dr. Jeffrey Magee, professor of Neuroscience at Baylor College of Medicine and investigator at the Jan and Dan Duncan Neurological Research Institute and Howard Hughes Medical Institute, was announced to receive the 2024 Michael E. DeBakey Excellence in Research Award which recognizes scientists whose recent research demonstrates the breadth and depth of basic science at Baylor College of Medicine. The awards are given on an annual basis in recognition of Baylor faculty who have made the most significant published scientific contribution to clinical or basic biomedical research during the past three years. Awardees receive a commemorative medallion and fund to support their research. The awards are funded by the DeBakey Medical Foundation.