Our Advisory Board

The Advisory Board consists of community and staff members that have a desire to engage in local and national pediatric cancer awareness. As supporters of Texas Children’s Cancer Center, the Advisory Board participates in fundraising and events that encourage community involvement in attending benefit events to raise money for pediatric cancer research and that form a foundation of community support for Texas Children’s Cancer Center.


Ned Torian

Advisory Board Members

Steven Arnold
Evans Attwell
Lynn Baird
Shelley Barineau
Julie Bergen
Jay Comeaux
Flo Crady
Emily Crosswell
Laurie DeClaire
Michael Ellington
Sidney Faust
Jason Gray
Scott Holstead
Neda Ladjevardian
David Light, MD
Butch Mach
Kirby McCool
Judy McGee
Dan Montgomery
Trish Morille
Larry Neuhaus
Susan Plank
Leo Reichle
Susan Solcher
Scott Thompson
Laura Walls
Rob Walls
Kelli Weinzierl
Cyvia Wolff
Kathy Zay

Emeritus Members

Paul Gerson, MD
Meg Goodman
Bruce Herzog
Virginia McFarland
Flo McGee

Faculty & Staff Members

Dr. Susan Blaney is the David G. Poplack, M.D. Chair of Pediatric Hematology-Oncology at Texas Children's Hospital, the Elise C. Young Chair of Pediatric Oncology at Baylor College of Medicine, Director of Texas Children's Cancer and Hematology Center and Division Chief of Hematology/Oncology for… read more
Phone: 832-822-1482
Dr. David Poplack is internationally recognized as a leader in the field of pediatric oncology and served as Director of Texas Children’s Cancer and Hematology Center for 25 years. Under his leadership, Texas Children’s Cancer and Hematology Center grew exponentially – from seven faculty members,… read more
Phone: 832-822-4556
Scott Basinger
Lisa McCoy
Phone: 832-822-4725